Wes Nakagiri

Livingston County Commissioner, District 3

District 3 map 300W x 629HLivingston County is divided into nine County Commission Districts. Voters in each district elect one person to represent them on the Livingston County Board of Commissioners. Each Commissioner represents about 20,000 citizens. County Commissioners are elected for a two-year term.

Wes Nakagiri was elected to his first term in November 2018. He assumed office in January 2019. Commissioner Nakagiri represents District 3. District 3 is comprised of all of Tyrone Township and Precincts 1, 3, 4, and 5 of Hartland Township. A map of District 3 is shown nearby. The green shaded portion shows the areas represented in District 3.

Among its primary duties, the Board of Commissioners (BOC) provides oversight of county offices and oversight of the county budget.

Pending any exceptions for holidays, the BOC meets on the second and fourth Monday of the month. A full schedule of the BOC and any committees can be found on the Livingston County website.

Commissioner Nakagiri serves on the General Government and Health and Human Services Committee, the Finance Committee, the Parks and Open Spaces Committee, and the Broadcast Committee.